Please Tell Us Your City

Top four Indian teams will represent the country at the RFC global series

Top four Indian teams will represent the country at the RFC global series
CarTrade Editorial Team CarTrade Editorial Team Friday 18 August 2017, 17:47 PM

Cougar Motorsport declared that they have extended the automatic entry benefits for the RFC Global Series 2017 Grand Finale, to the top four teams on the Force Gurkha RFC India 2017 leader board. Previously, this coveted award was given only to the top Indian driver of the competition. However, this year Cougar Motorsport will now sponsor RFC India 2017’s top four drivers and their co-drivers by subsidising their RFC 2017 Grand Finale entry ticket worth $3,900 and also provide return airfare worth $1,100 from Malaysia, where the finale will be held later this year.

However, the other beneficiaries announcement would be the remaining podium finishers — Jagat Nanjappa and co-driver Chetan Changappa from Coorg-based V5 Offroaders, driver Sanbir Singh Dhaliwal and co-driver Gurpartap Singh from Gerrari Offroaders, Chandigarh and the fourth position holder, Siddartha Santosh and co-driver Prithviraj AC from Team BODA (Bangalore Offroad Drivers Association).

Gurmeet Virdi and co-driver, Kirpal Singh Tung, from team Gerrari Offroaders, Chandigarh, who won the Force Gurkha RFC India 2017, are already entitled to these benefits. In addition to that, the winner team will also get a sponsorship of up to $3,000 towards their competition vehicle rental amount.


Popular Cars

View All