Please Tell Us Your City

Tata to offer Hexa across 14 variants

Tata to offer Hexa across 14 variants
Desirazu Venkat Desirazu Venkat Monday 05 December 2016, 17:23 PM

The much awaited Tata Hexa SUV will be offered across 14 variants. This is the Indian automaker’s new flagship car and will replace the Aria to take on the likes of the Mahindra XUV500 and the Toyota Innova.  It will be launched for the Indian market in January and the key to its success is the right pricing.  Documents reveal that the Hexa will get six automatic and eight manual variants across six and seven-seater options. They are as follows;

XE and XM

The entry-level XE and XM variants will be offered with the Varicor320 engine. These are the entry-level models and will only get the option of a five-speed manual but with both six-seater and seven-seater options. There are two XE and two XM variants.   


This is the mid-level variant for the Hexa and will be offered only with the Varicor400 engine. It can be had in six and seven seater setups and is automatic variant only. This is the only trim level where the 4X4 AT option is available. There are four options in the XMA trim level.  


XT and XTA

The top-of-the-line variants for the Tata Hexa, these can be had with the 4X4 option in the manual trim level but only with the 4X2 option in the automatic transmission setup. There are four manual and two automatic options in this trim level.

 All of them will make use of the 2.2-litre four-cylinder engine but in the Varicor320 and Varicor 400 state of tune. The former produces 148bhp/320Nm and is offered with a five-speed manual while the latter produces 153bhp/400Nm and can be had with a six-speed manual/automatic.


Popular Tata Cars

View All

Popular SUV Cars

View All