Please Tell Us Your City

T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 to be held in March

T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 to be held in March
Santosh Nair Santosh Nair Tuesday 21 February 2017, 11:31 AM

Tata Motors has announced that it will host the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 at the Buddh International Circuit in Noida on March 19. The Championship will be organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC) under the supervision of the FIA & FMSCI, and safety guidelines from the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA).

The event has seen 1000 applications come in from all corners of India, of which 10 Indian truck drivers have been shortlisted. They will be joined by Season 3 Indian truck drivers and experienced drivers from the international arena to race alongside each other at India’s F1 race track. The three categories comprise of the Super Class which include the top 10 racers from TRP 2.0, the Champion Class that have the top 10 finalists from TRP 1.0, and the Pro Class which feature 12 international racers.

Ravi Pisharody, Executive Director, Commercial Vehicles, Tata Motors, said, “With the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship we are ahead of contemporary, we are future ready and through this property we’ve proved time and again to showcase a distinctive partnership between sporting and technological excellence for the Tata Motors brand. Season 4, will further enable us to showcase our passion, commitment and leadership in the Indian commercial vehicle space, as we prepare to demonstrate and introduce new innovations and new heroes on the Indian trucking and motorsports scene. As we gear up to showcase our preparedness for the future in Season 4, I look forward to another exiting and power packed race in 2017.”


Popular Cars

View All