City
Please Tell Us Your City
Write Review Write Review

FALSE COMMITMENT FOR TATA ARIA

By navneet on 21 October 2012

I am forwarding the latest letter in the series of letters written to Oberoi motors ,dealer of TATA Motors Dehradunas they are not responding to me.1st request was written 11 days ago.
1.The salesman visited on 28-09-2012 gave us a test drive of ARIA PURE 2X2 We booked it on that very day with a token amount of 2100/-cash as from next day SHRAADS were going to start, for ARCTIC SILVER,only on this ground that they will be delivering the vehicle in third to sixth of the navratraas.i.e on 18-10-2012 to 21-10-2012 .On 02-10-2012 they took my Ford IKON car saying that because only 15 days are left,they will; in the mean time sale(at a cost of 275000/-)/-,recipt no.OberaiM-RCT-1213-002270 DATED 04-10-2012
with exchange offer with ARIA and giving the copy of new R.C.and insurance within few days so as to facilitate me in availing the no claim bonus on my next car ARIA.in Navratraas.
2.After many reminders they are not providing the papers to me EVEN TILL 20 10-2012
3.Now on as FIRST day of NAVRATRAAS,as my bank has promised they provided me the draft for CAR.
When I contacted the sales person ,he said it is not possible for them to deliver the vehicle in navratraas.Then when he was not picking my calls I then contacted the TATA ARIA assistance no.they asked me to again contact Oberoi motors.Now I contacted manager in sales.He told me that "why you prepared the draft for ARIA ,CANCELL IT it is now not possibe to deliver ARIA in the promised time and also don't know when ARIA in our desired colour will be manufactured by TATA MOTORS."..I requested him to at least give me some date and what about the promise ?.The reply was "I don't know" .when I asked him that we are without our car and the booking was only only on the NAVRATRAAS delivery grounds.He said that they are there to sell cars and don,t listen so much from a customer.....and you tell us if any TATA dealer is having a ARIA of your booked colour choice, we will arrange it from there." WHY SHOULD I GET A VEHICLE FROM OTHER DEALER?I CAN ALSO DO IT MY SELF THEN.
3.Now sir what is this ?TATA SALES TRAPPED US AS WE WERE GOING FOR XUV 500,only on the Navratraas delivery grounds the booking was made.
my vehicle is taken away since 02-10-2012.
No new R.C. AND NEW INSURANCE has been provided till date
.And we have to listen such things....WHY TATA MOTORS is spending so much on advertisements "navratraas offer ...etc etc." when according to your dealers ARIA is not been manufactured in the colours specified in your catalouge.WHY TATA TOOK OUR BOOKING?. When the sales person has asked his seniors regarding the delivery and confirmed me ,Weather it was all a gimmick to TRAP PEOPLE like us.If we were to wait so it was better for xuv500....Tell us our fault ,I AM WITHOUT MY FORD CAR,NOT RECEIVED THE TRANSFER AND INSURANCE PAPERS,CANCELLED THE DRAFT OF THE HEFTY AMOUNT...AND STILL ASKED TO WAIT.. FOR WHAT?
I am really sorry ,that I have used such words.but whole of the pleasure is gone and now my friends in IMA,and ROTARY are saying "see we knew it's TATA after all and it is best suited for taxi not for people of our profile" A VERY THANK YOU TATA FOR THE PLEASENT TATA ARIA EXPERIENCE
Iloged a complaint in TATA ARIA RAPID RESOLUTION TEAM ON 15-10-2012,WHO SAID.The Rapid Resolutions team will contact you at the earliest and make sure that your complaint gets resolved.(THEY CLAIMED WITHIN 48 HOURS it's a big joke no team exists dear customers,it's a auto generated NO. to pacify GENTLEMAN FOOLS LINE US WHO DARE TO OPT FOR TATA ARIA INSTEAD OF XUV500 OR INNOVA OR ERTIGA) Tata Aria Priority Assistance number is 135030371377589954.

YESTERDAY I USED MY OWN RESOUECES AND GOT THE COPY OF R.C.AND INSURANCE OF MY OLD EXCHANGED VECHICLE FROM THE RTO .....STILL TATA OBEROI MOTORS(TATA EXCHANGE ASURED SUCKS) HAS NOT PROVIDED ME THE R.C. AND INSURANCE COPY,STILL THE TATA OBEROI MOTORS IS SAYING THAT YOUR PAPERS ARE IN PROCESS SEE HOW GREAT LIARS ARE TATA ENDRORSED DEALERS AND SALES PEOPLE ARE. I REQUEST ALL TO BE TATA CUSTOMERS DON'T FALL IN TATA TRAP SELL YOUR VEHICLE YOURSELF AND GET THE PAPERS YOURSELF..WHAT A PITY I am thinking what TATA do with people bying NANO.INDICA,VISTA,MAANZA OR SUMO OR SAFARI WHEN PEOPOLE OF OUR PROFILE ARE MANHANDELED AND CHEATED.
TELL ME DEAR AUTO FRIENDS WHAT I SHOULD DO? TODAY IS 6'TH DAY OF NAVRATRAAS AND STILL I DON'T KNOW WHEN MY ARIA WILL MOVE FROM THE TATA PLANT. I strongly recommend don,t be foold like me HOW MY DUESSERRA AND DEEPAWALI WILL GO GOD KNOWS.DON'T FELL ENTRAPED IN COMMING DUSSERA OR DEEPAWALI OFFERS.CHOOSE OTHER CO. AT LEAST THEY TELL YOU TO WAIT FOR A TENTATIVE TIME AND YOU BECOME WELL PREPARED.
Thanks and regards.
D.R. NAVNEET SHARMA
ROORKEE 247 667

mobile9760092626

Other Tata Aria Reviews