City
Please Tell Us Your City

Suggest a name for Zica and take the car home contest

Suggest a name for Zica and take the car home contest
Rachit Hirani Rachit Hirani Saturday 06 February 2016, 16:52 PM

Tata Motors has announced the #Fantastico Name Hunt, a crowd-sourcing activity for all netizens to suggest a new name for its soon to be launched hatchback, previously named – Zica (acronym derived fromZippyCar). While it carries the ‘Zica’ label for the duration of the event, the new name will be announced after a few weeks, ensuring all necessary consumer/ branding and regulatory aspects are addressed, and the launch will take place thereafter.

Through the contest – #Fantastico Name Hunt, the Company will be looking forward to suggestions from its fans and audiences around the world to share what they think should be the name of the car.

Over the next three days, the Company will receive all entries through its social media channels. The hunt for the new name will end at 23:59 IST, 18:29 GMT and 13:29 EST on

7thof February, 2016. The Company will further shortlist these entries for viewers to vote for their favourite name. One of the lucky contestant whose selection matches the final name, stands a chance to win the car (if within India) or win a reward of equal value, if located outside India.

The contest is being conducted on social media and mobile platforms with entries being accepted via SMS and whatsapp, making it easier for customers to share their nominations. With this, Tata Motors looks forward to introducing more such innovative and engaging initiatives to ensure enhanced customer participation and engagement.

 

Popular Tata Cars

View All
 

Popular Cars

View All